Easterseals Southern California COVID-19 Vaccine News and Updates
Autism Research Page Banner

Research Division Team Members

Vice President of Research

The Vice President of Research leads all ESSC research initiatives, develops the organizational systems to conduct research, and serves as the Director of the Human Subjects Institutional Review Board (HSIRB). The Vice President of Research is a principle investigator (PI) overseeing a team of researchers.

Reseach Team Member Amin Duff Lotfizadeh

Amin D. Lotfizadeh, Ph.D., BCBA-D

Learn More


Director of Research Operations

The Director of Research Operations assists with managing the division’s daily activities serves as a researcher and oversees other research team members.

Headshot of Meghan Herron Autism Research Assoc Dir of Research

Meghan Herron, M.S., BCBA

Learn More


Research Supervisor

The Research Supervisor position consists of clinicians with a master’s degree or higher who have at least one publication, either a peer-reviewed publication, thesis, or dissertation. Research Supervisors oversee their team of Associate Researchers and Research Assistants.

Headshot of Research Supervisor Larry Platt

Larry Platt

Larry.Platt@essc.org

Cynthia Rico

Cynthia Rico, M.S., BCBA

Cynthia.Rico@essc.org


Associate Researcher

The Associate Researcher position consists of clinicians with a master’s degree or higher who have designed and managed at least one study, and have submitted at least one manuscript to a peer-reviewed journal.

Headshot of Tabatha Adkins

Tabatha Adkins, M.S., BCBA

Tabatha.Adkins@essc.org

Headshot of Autism Researcher Sierra Carrier

Sierra Carrier, M.S., CCC-SLP

Sierra.Carrier@essc.org

Photo of Eric McCoy

Eric McCoy

Eric.McCoy@essc.org

Headshot of Tabatha Adkins

Jessica Turner

Jessica.Turner@essc.org


Research Assistant

The RA position consists of associates who are developing their research experience. These associates assist with the daily research activities, data entry, and all administrative duties related to a study.

Photo of woman in grey shirt

Leticia Alatorre

Leticia.Alatorre@essc.org

Autism Research Ryan Gonzalez

Atanacio “Ryan” Gonzalez, M.S., BCBA

Atanacio.Gonzalez@essc.org

Headshot of Autism Research Assistant Sarah Long

Sarah Long, M.P.H

Sarah.long@essc.org

Headshot of Tahlia Mullins

Tahlia Mullins

Tahlia.Mullins@essc.org


Research Assistant Robot

Learn about Research Assistant Hans the Robot

Hans the research robot

Interested in joining our team? Contact ResearchDivision@essc.org

 

 
BackgroundHuman Subjects Institutional Review BoardRecent PublicationsHans the RobotLaboratoriesResearch StudiesContinuing Education UnitsContact Us

 

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software