About Us banner graphic

Staff Leadership

Management Team

Theresa Forthofer  
President & Chief Executive Officer
Gina Coulter
Vice President of HR & Employee Engagement

Dave Gardner
Chief Financial Officer

Kelly Moreland
Vice President of Development
Maureen Karwowski, OTR/L
Vice President of Clinical Services

Directors & Managers

Cindy Baranoski, MS, RDN, LDN
Manager of Nutrition Therapy

Diana Dixon
Admissions Supervisor 

Laura Hellier, PT
Director of Physical Therapy

Valerie Heneghen, MS, CCC-SLP/L
Director of Speech-Language, Feeding, & Assistive Technology

Wendy Lirgameris, MSPT
Elgin Services Coordinator

Melissa Jimenez
Director of Child Development

Mary Liberty
Scheduling Supervisor

Karyn Voels Malesevic, Aud, CCC-A
Manager of Audiology and Family Services

Jana Timm Perry
Director of Quality Services and Education

Andrea Sagel, MS, OTR/L
Director of Occupational and Developmental Therapies

Erin Skaggs
Director of Marketing

Gwen Upshaw
Director of Client Services

Amy Vaughan, MS, OTR/L
Naperville Clinical Coordinator

Brittany Wilkie
Director of Mental Health and Family Support

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software