Making a difference TOGETHER!

People are our greatest strength! Exceptional support from the whole community makes it possible for individuals with disabilities to pursue their dreams and achieve their goals.

Local Easterseals Ambassadors
Each year, local individuals are chosen to represent the thousands of children and adults who receive services through the Easterseals Rehabilitation Center. These Easterseals Ambassadors and their families share their personal stories with the community through personal appearances, sponsor activities, and the annual Easterseals Telethon. Follow our links to read about 2023 Child Ambassador Waylon Jackson of Boonville IN and 2023 Adult Ambassador Michelle Schmitt of Evansville IN. Also click here for stories of other Tri-State children and adults who are reaching for their dreams.

Board of Directors
A volunteer Board of Directors representing many facets of the community charts the path for the Easterseals Rehabilitation Center. We thank these committed individuals for giving their time, talent, and expertise to help Easterseals achieve its mission.

2023 Board Chair

  • Bill Norman (Berry Global)

Executive Committee

  • Erica Esche (Evansville Zoological Society)
  • Michele Graham (Harding Shymanski & Co. PSC)
  • Chad Grunow (G.D. Ritzy’s)
  • Brant Kennedy (Harding, Shymanski & Co. PSC)
  • Sara Miller (Old National Bank)
  • Mary Peach (Easterseals Posey County Representative)
  • John Raisor (Fifth Third Bank)
  • John C. Schroeder, Director Emeritus (Wabash/Crescent Plastics)
  • Spencer Tanner (Gutwein Law)

Board Members

  • Anne Thrasher Boyd (Anne Thrasher Boyd State Farm)
  • Julie Burczyk (Tools 4 Teaching)
  • Abagail Catania (University of Evansville)
  • Shelby Collins (Ascension Medical Group)
  • Trent Engbers (University of Southern Indiana)
  • Geoff Gentil (Field & Main Bank)
  • Katy Gilberg (Community Volunteer)
  • Doug Kanet (Cresline Plastics)
  • Kyle Markle (Donaldson Capital Management)
  • Curt Molander (ABC 25/CW 7)
  • Dana Myers (CenterPoint Energy)
  • Michelle Schmitt (Old National Bank)
  • Jeffrey Wedding (State of Indiana - Indiana State Psychiatric Hospital Network)
  • Brian Williams (Kahn Dees Donovan & Kahn)

Last updated: May 2, 2023

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software