Who We Are banner graphic


Easterseals Iowa is a leader in supporting individuals with disabilities and dedicated to providing exceptional services to the clients, families and community we serve. A strong staff and board of directors guides our work.

Executive Leadership Team

Sherri Nielsen, President/CEO
Krable Mentzer, Chief Administrative Officer
Kevin Small, Chief Financial Officer
Kristi Sterling, Chief Talent Officer

Board of Directors

Gary Buelt, Chair
Bankers Trust

Becky Gibson, Vice Chair
Wells Fargo Bank, NA

Beth A. McGinnis, Treasurer
The Iowa Clinic

Rochelle Burnett, Past Chair
Keller Williams

Wade Anderson, Hydro-Klean, LLC
Erik Bonstrom, LWBJ, LLP
Catherine Drexler, Principal
Lori Southard Howe, Share Marketing
Clare Kelly, Kelly Strategic Consulting, LLC
Brent Klaiber, Forterra Pipe & Precast
David Lester, City State Bank of Norwalk
Jay D. Lettow, Lifespace Communities Foundation
Brent M. Macke, Holmes Murphy & Associates
Patrick McConnell, RSM US LLP
Bryon Schaeffer, MD, Clarinda Regional Health Center
April Schmaltz, Delta Dental of Iowa
Jennifer Schumann, BH Management
Norm Sterzenbach, GPS Impact
Derek Trobaugh, Thrivent Financial
Aaron J. Uhl, Bank Iowa

Foundation Board of Trustees

Don Coffin, Chair
Bankers Trust

Rochelle Burnett, Keller Williams
Angela Imming, US Bank
David Lester, City State Bank of Norwalk
Steve Niebuhr, Hubbell Realty Company
Eric Taylor, Central Bank

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software