Easterseals Iowa is a leader in supporting individuals with disabilities and dedicated to providing exceptional services to the clients, families and community we serve. A strong staff and board of directors guides our work.

Executive Leadership Team

Sherri Nielsen, President & CEO 

Margaret Ingram, Chief Financial Officer 

Allison Piazza, Chief Development Officer 

Krable Mentzer, Chief Communications Officer 

Michelle Van Oort, Chief Administrative Officer 

Board of Directors 

Chris Costa, Chair, Knapp Properties 

Derek Trobaugh, Past Chair, Thrivent Financial 

Scott Gojkovich, Vice Chair, NCMIC 

Wade Anderson, Treasurer, Hydo-Klean 

Tim Ashley, Hogan Hansen, PC 

Rochelle Burnett, Keller Williams 

Ellie Burns, Ed.D., Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines 

Marianne Coppock, The Stelter Company 

Jean Clausen 

Bethany Crouch, Wells Fargo 

Steve Despotovich, Wilson Deege Despotovich Riemenschneider & Rittgers PLC 

Andrea Dose, Dose Steelworks 

Lisa M. Dwight, Bankers Trust 

Dr. Patricia Fasbender 

Patty Housby, Housby and Housby Glass 

Chris Jorgensen, Iowa State University Athletics 

Adam Lackey, The Waldinger Corporation 

Colleen Ladd, Denovo 

Patrick McConnell, RSM US LLP 

Michael Miano, Krause Group 

Lucas Nelson, Bud & Mary's 

Kim Pfiffner, Principal 

Michelle Sandbulte, Corteva 

Alex Sandvig, Holmes Murphy & Associates 

Jennifer Schumann, BH Management 

Denis Scott, John Deere Des Moines Works 

Carl Vieregger, Drake University 

Dr. Joyce Vista-Wayne, MercyOne Medical Group 

Foundation Board of Trustees 

Don Coffin, Chair, Bankers Trust 

Rochelle Burnett, Keller Williams Realty 

Becky Gibson, Wells Fargo Bank 

David Lester, City State Bank 

Steve Niebuhr 

Eric Taylor, Central Bank 

Derek Trobaugh, Thrivent Financial 

Erik Bonstrom, UHY

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software