Who We Are banner graphic

For Immediate Release

Annual Celebration recognizes community supporters, team members and clients

November 9, 2018

Media Contact:
Jessica Brown

Easterseals Iowa celebrated the accomplishments of our clients, team members and community partners November 8 at the Downtown Marriot at the Annual Celebration. 
Check out photos from the Annual Celebration.

Check out the accomplishments of our year we shared at the event.  

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!

Client Awards
Live Award Recipient: Paul Ivins
Learn Award Recipients: Reagan Crabtree and Nicolle Reynolds
Work Award Recipients: Cassandra Batcher and Jenny Wetzel
Play Award Recipient: Jack Mowrer
Independence Award: Marvin Van Beek

Volunteer and Business Awards
Stub & Vi Johnson Volunteer of the Year: Deb Westphal
Mark Melton Volunteer of the Year: Brian Davis and Chris Tigges
Camp Sunnyside Heritage Award: Marvin Foss
New Employment Partner of the Year: Spee-Dee Delivery Services Inc.
Inclusion Business of the Year: Prairie Trail Hy-Vee
Corporate Volunteer of the Year: Dean Snyder Construction Company
Community Fundraiser of the Year: Ankeny Kiwanis Club, A Night for Miracles Gala
Community Support Partner of the Year: Des Moines Police Department
Community Ambassador of the Year: Fareway Stores
Corporate Support Partner of the Year: Hubbell Realty Company
Corporate Philanthropy Award: Merchants Bonding Company
McAninch Family Philanthropy Award: Anonymous

Team Member Achievement Awards
Rolfe B. Karlsson Excellence Award: Maggie Cox
Charlie Funk Integrity Award: Michael Henry
Don Coffin Leadership Award: Christina Pulley
Program of the Year: Vocational

Powered by Blackbaud
nonprofit software